vistakasce.blogg.se

My beautiful dark twisted fantasy full album youtube
My beautiful dark twisted fantasy full album youtube










my beautiful dark twisted fantasy full album youtube

And let me say, I learned a lot, and I think even the biggest Kanye stans will.

my beautiful dark twisted fantasy full album youtube

In fact, you’ve done so: In the first episode of your new podcast, The Ringer Music Show, you spoke to Kanye collaborators about the who, what, where, and why of that album. The music was ambitious, the Hawaiian recording sessions took on mythic status, and the features were pure critic bait (he introduced Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon to a hip-hop audience, even if their definitive collaboration wouldn’t come until “Hold My Liquor” three years later).īut all of these ideas seem quaint now, with a dramatically changed hip-hop landscape, a Kanye-Trump friendship and comical presidential bid, a borderline disastrous Wyoming detour and gospel album, and “Poopy-di scoop” all sitting between MBDTF and the present. Kanye was at the peak of his craft and returning from a yearlong shame walk following his infamous 2009 VMAs incident. (In fact, Pitchfork stamped it as fully perfect, awarding it a 10.0, something it wouldn’t do for another album for a decade.) The hyperbole made sense back in those heady days of the first Obama administration. (Do not ask me how old I was on that date, or I will forward this Google doc straight to HR.) This anniversary is difficult to deal with-at the time of its release, so many people declared it a nearly perfect album. It’s for My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, Kanye West’s magnum opus/mea culpa that came out on November 22, 2010. Justin Sayles: Charles, we have a big album anniversary that we have to face today.












My beautiful dark twisted fantasy full album youtube